Jun 1, 2024
Split Bill
Main Stage

Jesse Harris

No reservations
With opening act:  
Bridget Kearney
Dining 5:30-9pm. Music 7:30pm.

Ft. Jesse Harris (guitar), Frank Locrasto (keys), Tony Scherr (bass), Kenny Wollesen (drums).

Jesse Harris is a Grammy Award-winning songwriter, singer, guitarist, and producer of artists from all over the world. Originally from New York City, he began making records in the mid ’90s. Since then he has released over 20 albums under his own name, as well as many others with various projects and artists. His new album, Paper Flower, was recorded in Paris with his old friends Kenny Wollesen and Tony Scherr, plus special guests.

Jesse Harris
Jun 1, 2024
Main Stage
Dining 5:30-9pm. Music 7:30pm.
Jesse Harris:

Originally from New York City, Jesse Harris is a Grammy Award winning songwriter, singer, guitarist and producer of artists from all over the world. He began making records in the mid 90s with Once Blue (EMI Records), his first group and first experience writing for another singer. Since then he has worked with dozens of artists and released 17 albums under his own name. His latest album, Silver Balloon (coming Oct 17, 2022), is a new collection of songs produced by Harris with longtime collaborator, percussionist, Kenny Wollesen.

In 2003 Harris received the Grammy Award for Song Of The Year for Norah Jones’ breakout hit “Don’t Know Why,” from her debut album, Come Away With Me, which has sold over 20 million copies worldwide. It includes four other of his compositions: “Shoot The Moon,” “One Flight Down,” I’ve Got To See You Again,” and “The Long Day Is Over.” He plays guitar throughout the recording.

Since then, Jones and Harris have collaborated numerous times. She has been a guest on many of his albums and he appears as guitarist on almost all of hers. He also contributed songwriting to her 2008 release The Fall and produced her version of his song “World Of Trouble” for the Ethan Hawke film The Hottest State. That soundtrack features not only Harris’ score, but new versions of his songs by Willie Nelson, Emmylou Harris, Cat Power, Feist, The Black Keys, M. Ward, Brad Mehldau, Bright Eyes (on whose album I’m Wide Awake It’s Morning Harris also appears as guitarist) and others. Harris and Jones appear together in the Amy Poehler/Paul Rudd comedy They Came Together, performing his song, which he also produced, “It Was The Last Thing On Your Mind.”

Other artists who have recorded Harris’ songs include Smokey Robinson, George Benson, Pat Metheny, Kandace Springs, and Solomon Burke, on whose album Like A Fire Harris plays guitar and sings backing vocals.

Songwriting collaborations have included Maya Hawke, John Zorn, Madeleine Peyroux, Melody Gardot, and Lana Del Rey.

In 2020, Zorn and Harris released Songs For Petra, which features vocalist Petra Haden and the Julian Lage Trio (for whom Harris has produced two albums, Arclight and Modern Lore). The songwriting team is currently at work on a new collection of songs for this project.

COSMO, Harris’ instrumental project, features trumpeter CJ Camerieri, drummer Jeremy Gustin, guitarist Will Graefe, trombonist Mike Boschen and bassist Benjamin Lazar Davis. Their album, But When?, was released in June, 2022.

Other production credits for Harris include albums for Maya Hawke, Gabi Hartmann, Sasha Dobson.

Kenny Wolleson:

Drummer Kenny Wolleson performed on over 30 recordings during the 1990s and, as the decade progressed, gained increasing renown as a musician of astonishing versatility, skill, and ingenuity. He has recorded and toured with all kinds of musicians, from Tom Waits (Wolleson performs on Waits' 1993 collaboration with William S. Burroughs, Black Rider), to Sean Lennon, to Ron Sexsmith (Wolleson performs on his second album, Other Songs).

Tony Scherr:

Tony Scherr is arguably one of the most in-demand sidemen in New York City. The list is long; as a bassist, guitarist, or singer Tony has worked with: Bill Frisell Trio, Sexmob, John Lurie's Lounge Lizards, Willie Nelson, Rickie Lee Jones, Ani DiFranco, Jason Collett (Broken Social Scene), Rufus Wainwright, Norah Jones, Madeleine Peyroux, Jesse Harris, Richard Julian, Sasha Dobson, Shawn Colvin, The Abrams Brothers, Kevin Kinney (Drivin N Cryin), and Teddy Thompson to name a few.

Frank LoCrasto:

To date, the Texas-born, Brooklyn-based artist has released four solo albums (When You’re There 2006, El Dorado 2011, LoCrasto 2015, and Lost Dispatch 2019). He has composed and recorded music for three feature length films (Sandbar 2012, Union Furnace 2015, Stranger in the Dunes 2016), and has had songs placed in the 2014 movie, Obvious Child, and the 2020 HBO series, How to With Jon Wilson. In addition, LoCrasto has recorded and toured with Cass McCombs, Pat Martino, Jeremy Pelt, James Iha, Parquet Courts, Fruit Bats, Nicholas Payton, Greg Osby, Okkervil River, and Wallace Roney. He has also appeared as a sideman on over 70 albums. Prior to the pandemic, LoCrasto was actively touring with his band, Cass McCombs, the Fruit Bats, and Grateful Shred.

Opening Act: Bridget Kearney

Bridget Kearney is a songwriter, singer, bassist, guitarist and record holder for the most foam fingers ever sold in one game at Fenway Park (105.)

A founding member of Lake Street Dive and writer of some of their most enduring songs, Iowa-born and Brooklyn-based Bridget Kearney is known for writing smart, unexpected lyrics and melodies built for a heart-baring dance or an introspective drive. Kearney writes music as if filtered through a camera lens. Her stories, steeped in nostalgia and joy, construct a bittersweet framework around the memories that make us human, and shape who we are. As the absurdity of life abounds, Kearney can hold these fragile snapshots and rolling reruns with evident notes of levity, and compassion for a past self. On her new album Comeback Kid, produced by Dan Molad (Lucius, Buck Meek), there are reminders to cherish the moments that make up the collage of what we see in the mirror, but to also plant our feet firmly in the present, for those are the times that will come to form the future.